Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Le psilète fantôme
7 avril 2013

Parlementaires, jour 5

Rien, en fait, JFJ oblige (4 victoires dans la journée, c'est plus mon quota semestriel, j'ai même gagné un café : bref, j'ai gagné le droit de me reposer).

Pour parler d'autre chose, FOG-R m'a tuer. Arrivé à la page 100, j'en peux plus. Existe-t-il une règle plus pénible à lire ?

Du coup j'ai acheté Dux Britaniarum à Alex Comitatus, une règle des Too Fat Lardies qui m'intéressait depuis un certain temps (sortie en même temps que la règle d'osprey du presque même nom, c'est ballot), et qui est orientée campagne, campagne et aussi un peu campagne, dans la Bretagne arthurienne.

dux

Ca commence comme un JDR. Du coup, je me suis tiré un perso pour le plaisir, comme dans le bon vieux temps : un breton-romain de 28 ans, petit et sec, fils de centurion, plutôt riche, dévot et surnommé... "le damné" (euh...).

Quelqu'un connaît ?

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
D
Thanks, appreciated !<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> We got our fair share of SAGA gaming to, Its a very good pick-up game, perfect for club gaming, but I have had a hard time to run a good campaign using the rules, as very often all minis die;)<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> I think Dux Britt would work fine for italian condottiere and also the French wars of religion, the basic rule fram are there, just need some small periodic tveaking and some thoughts about the campaing setting, but absolutely doable.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Best regards Michael
W
Thanks for sharing your experience with the rules. Your blog is very inspiring and your minis and terrain are stunning.<br /> <br /> SAGA is very popular in my gaming group and I don't want to interfere (not until it has fallen out of fashion). But maybe the system could be used for 15th c. italian condottiere or even for the 16th c. French wars of religion, a theme I have considered playing for a very long time (Dux Fortunae Franciae ?).
D
Hi<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Totaly understand, we started up with the Arthurian minis, went on to use our Vikings and now ended up in 15th centery:)<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> The rules are realy easy to migrate in history, and work fine with few addaptions, at least we have tried to keep them to a minimum to be able to keep the good feel of the rules.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Best regards Michael
S
@Michael : I must confess that I thought about it but I never tried for I really wanted to play with Arthurian Age minis.
D
Hi<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Don´t know a word of French, so I hope your excuse my English, I hop my blogpost about Dux Brittaniarum have been of some help and maybe some inspiration to:)<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> What I like with the rules are the campaign ideeas unfortunally they are not that clearly writen and there are rules that the authour takes for granted... but nothing one couldn´t cope with. Absolutely one of my favourite rules at the moment and gives me the kind of game I want for my 15th centery Kalmar Union project, or Dux Suecia as I shose to name it;) http://dalauppror.blogspot.se/search/label/Dux%20Suecia<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> @SgtPerry, no need to paint new minis to get a good game of Dux Britaniarum, just use your stunning medieval minis!!! Would give a greate Dux Britt campaign I think.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Best regards Michael
Le psilète fantôme
Publicité
Le psilète fantôme
Pages
Newsletter
Archives
Publicité